Book Online

Check In Date: Duration:
Tower Townhouse 913

Special Offers

For a complete list of great specials including Last Minute Deals
click here

 

Anacapri Apartments Reviews

Take a look at some of the great reviews we've received from our guests! You can also submit your own review using the form below.

Pages: 1 2   >10 50 100 Total of 53 Results
 
Great location close to the beach and Cavill Mall. Loved that it was in walking distance to the heart of Surfers Paradise. 3brm apartment on the top floor was very spacious with awesome views. The apartments are self contained so they warn you before hand that they only put limited supplies of toilet paper, dish washing liquid etc in and you provide for yourself after that, the apartment had its own laundry too, with a small amount of laundry liquid so that's very handy for a longer stay. Lovely pool and BBQ area, I didn't check out the gym so I can't tell you anything about it.The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend these apartments to families looking for a budget friendly holiday, but still with all the amenities you need for a wonderful relaxing stay.
JoAa - Fraser Coast
Date Reviewed: 31 Dec 2013
Anacapri Apartments are fabulous. The staff are amazing with every request looked after. I have stayed here about ten times and each time is unforgettable. Location perfect, amenities are wonderful and we always have a memorable trip. It is situated only a few blocks from the heart of gold coast and has everything you could want at your fingertips. It is friendly and family oriented. You are always welcomed with a smile and you are not treated as a number like many of the other hotels. A truly relaxing and family feel. Thanks to the staff as always for another great memory xxx
Tiger - not noted
Date Reviewed: 01 Oct 2013
I stayed at the Anacapri Apartments just recently and the staff were fantastic! Very helpful and kind. I would recommend this Resort especially for families as there is the pool, tennis courts, rooms are large and washer, dryer, everything you need in your apartment. Proximity is excellent as bus stop 5 min walk, walking distance to restaurants, beach. The light rail is under construction which will link even more of the coast which is a 5 min walk. Exellent value for money.
Patti B - Fraser Coast
Date Reviewed: 20 Aug 2013
Always enjoy staying at Anacapri apartments, great staff,great service, handy to everything.been coming here for years and hope to enjoy many more.large rooms -furnature and rooms a little dated but clean and functional. Foxtel has most of the channels , larger tv's. most rooms have panoramic views of the cannels and hinterland. If you are lucky enough to get a north east room you get all day sun

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Peter M - New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 02 Jul 2013
We were worried by some of the negative reviews we read after booking our stay here. However, when we got to our room we were greatly relieved to find it clean, quiet, spacious with a pleasant outlook over a nearby reserve.

All the usual facilities (TV, DVD, Microwave, Dishwasher, etc.) and just a short walk from the centre of surfers paradise and the surf life-savers club / beach. Beds were really comfortable and reception staff very friendly and helpful.

We enjoyed our stay here very much.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Warren T - Coburg
Date Reviewed: 07 May 2013
The staff were awesome. Open to jovial conversation and most helpful with hire and directionsâ

Jason F - Newcastle
Date Reviewed: 01 May 2013
Staff were extremely friendly towards children and made them welcome the minute we walked in the door. Great value for money and the facilities were clean and tidy. The rooms were fantastic with every thing that you wanted in it. I would recommend and in fact have recommended this accommodation to anyone.
Cameron M - Caringbah
Date Reviewed: 22 Apr 2013
Would just like to say that the anacapri holiday resort was excellent the service was lovely the rooms was clean n nice the staff were friendly n helpful could not of had a problem 10/10. For certain :) we will deffentaly be back lovely place i would recommend it to anyone . Thankyou from the hevers family =}
Tara Princess Adams - Australia
Date Reviewed: 29 Aug 2012
pool was nice it was hassle free gr8 spa n sauna gym is satisfactory not too far from cbd
Anonymous - Australia
Date Reviewed: 23 Jan 2012
+ Anacapri Apartment mempunyai ruang yg besar dan selesa untuk penginapan 8hari dan 7 malam kami sekeluarga iaitu seramai 6 orang di Gold Coast. Disamping itu ianya juga berdekatan dengan pusat beli belah surfers paradise, terutamanya restoran makanan halal.
- Anacapri mempunyai ruang lobby yang kecil
Mufadzir Mazlan - Malaysia
Date Reviewed: 02 Jan 2012
+ I had a great time!!!!!!!!i could go to the surfers easily n also go to the beach as well!!!!!i really enjoyed at the apartment hotel!!!!!
Y Osawa - Brisbane AU
Date Reviewed: 31 Dec 2011
Fantastic place to stay. Great views. Safe, secure and good value. Very close to Cavill Ave (about 10 mins walk). Close to shops, clubs and beach. Bus stopped right in front. Got a very early check in which was great! Would def recommend and stay again. Thanks Anacapri for making our trip great!
Customer service: 10
Quality of the room: 9
Property features: 9
Hong - Western Australia
Date Reviewed: 14 Nov 2011
Judy and Peter were friendly and attentive. The complex is situated a good distane to Cavill Ave, the beach and main roads. The pool and facilities are excellent
- Location of gym
M Hardwick - Wallan VIC
Date Reviewed: 17 Oct 2011
Hey guys, thanks for a great weekend. We stayed in a 2 bedrom townhouse in a party of 4 (+1 for a night). Found the location perfect, close enough to the popular cavill ave (5min walk) but far enough to get some quiet sleep. The staff were so warm and welcoming, we all felt really at home. Facilities were great, a quick swim and sauna then a long soak in the spa was great after a big night out. Apartment was outstanding value and we will definately be back!!
Matthew R - Springfield Lakes, QLD
Date Reviewed: 11 Oct 2011
We would like to say thank you for our stay. Traveling with two kids is never easy, but you made it just that.
Dung - Vic
Date Reviewed: 10 Oct 2011
The rooms were very nice and spacious, convenient especially travelling with kids. We had a car to move around
S Omar - Kuala Lumpur
Date Reviewed: 22 Sep 2011
I would like to thank all the staff for their kindness and professionalism whilst we stayed there recently .

I am intending to come back late december.
Georgie K - South Australia
Date Reviewed: 14 Sep 2011
An awesome stay once again... See you next year!
Kristi L - Tasmania
Date Reviewed: 13 Sep 2011
I would like to thank Judy & Peter for the hospitality,it was nice to see there smiley face when i checked in after my daughter was admitted to hospital and we had to extend our holiday until she recovered well enough to get her home. The room had the best veiws and meet all our requirements. I would recommend staying here to everyone it is handy to restuarants and shops.Thank-you Judy for your concerns with my daughter's health your smile and chats after the end of my day travilling to and from the hospital was just what i needed Thank you :) .Tameka says to say thank you for the bucket and spades you lent us for the play at the beach she loved making sand castles. Hope to see you again on our next visit
david haggett - victoria
Date Reviewed: 09 Sep 2011
very good location and great stay
Room met all requirments,great location,with the same said about security here..
I was pleased with my room..
Stayed August 2011, travelled solo

Capequeanbeyan - Queanbeyan
Date Reviewed: 16 Aug 2011
Great rate, spacious rooms and spectacular view! Close enough to everything without feeling part of the hustle & bustle. Would definitely stay here again.
Miranda M - Bull Creek AU
Date Reviewed: 30 Jul 2011
Great views. Friendly and helpful Staff.
Our apartment was clean, and well maintained.
Had everything you needed.
Joy Jones - New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 07 Jul 2011
It a very pleasant stay in Anacapri in May 2011. The reception staff was most helpful and kind. The location is very convenient and a nice stroll from the heart of Surfers Paradise. Most amazing is the view from the apartment. We will surely stay at Anacapri again and will recommend this holiday apartment to my friends.
Travelled with family - Malaysia
Date Reviewed: 20 Jun 2011
+ Die Lage war wirklich super. Nur ein Spaziergang zum City Center.
Anonymous - Germany
Date Reviewed: 15 Jun 2011
Convenience and affordability
Renay Keith - Birmingham Gardens
Date Reviewed: 14 Jun 2011
We keep coming back - that has to speak for the staff and accommodation. We are VIP customers. We like the large unit that is very clean and tidy. We use the gym and go to theme parks and attractions which we enjoy.
Gaye - Newcastle
Date Reviewed: 29 May 2011
Anacapri was a great place for the value. We stayed there as we needed three bedroom, each room was spacious and clean with all the facilities needed. The laundry and kitchen were all accessible and great. All I can say was for the price I was not expecting the great apartment, nor the great service from the girls downstairs at reception. We were pleasantly surprised and will return again. The swimming pool was great and the location being close to all the shops and Cavil Ave and the bus services was fantastic.
Silva D - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 19 Apr 2011
Family loved the stay. Location was great for beaches and everything else. Rooms were plenty big enough for us all and the kids loved the pool especially the hot tub!
We intend to stay here again next time.
Ian L - Pottsville NSW
Date Reviewed: 19 Apr 2011
I was surprised to be greeted by a New Zealand, Thank you so much for your help to getting to the shows. I so prefer apartments to Hotels I just feel like you get more for your money and this place did just that. We laid by the pool a few afternoons with our books and exercised off dinner before the day begun. Good location..Good People, good clean apartment.
Sam Rensburg - Auckland New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 17 Apr 2011
La vue que j avais tous les jours sur l'etang avec les bateaux et vraiment un super gentil personnel mis a disposition dont une francaise.
Anonymous - New Caledonia
Date Reviewed: 13 Apr 2011
Very friendly and personal service - Anacapri manager is a real gem - well suited to her job, epitomises excellent customer service, and genuinely likes people which manifests in a genuine warmth of welcome that's unfortunately all too rare in the industry. This is a well located, good quality apartment facility at a very reasonable price. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Thanks Anacapri !
Entertainment Book - Australia
Date Reviewed: 15 Feb 2011
We stayed at Anacapri 2 years ago. The convenience and the cheerful staff meant a return visit
Mrs T - Auckland
Date Reviewed: 08 Feb 2011
great apartments with good facilities. just 10 minutes leisurely walk to centre. good size rooms and would recommend Anacapri to families of all ages
Alan - Thornhill, Scotland
Date Reviewed: 16 Dec 2010
My 2 sons and I stayed here for 10 days in Sept-Oct and it was great. It was the first overseas holiday my boys (age 11 & 14) have had and it was a great experience. They loved the pool and tennis court right outside the day as we stayed in a townhouse. I loved the size of the unit as it was big enough so we all could have our own personal time if we needed it. The 2 bathrooms was fantastic and having a washer and dryer in the unit was great - it was well used!! The kitchen was a good size and having a dishwasher was great. It was easy to get to buses - right across the road from us and we walked the 5 min walk into the main centre every day if not more. The staff was fantastic and helped in any way they could, even when I lost a bag of shopping at Harbour Town.
The groundsman was great and I enjoyed our little chats most mornings, being a kiwi it was great to talk to him.
Overall it was a great holiday made better by where we stayed. Thanks to all the staff at Anacapri you were great.
Helen Sloane - New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 17 Oct 2010
Trip advisor review
Central location, quiet hotel, good size pool. great views, short walk to beach and into surfers, plenty of services close by.
My ratings for this hotel
Value Rooms Location Cleanliness Service Sleep QualityDate of stay September 2010
Visit was for Leisure
Travelled with Family with Young Children
Member since 01 October 2010
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes
Fluffy masher potato - Anonymous
Date Reviewed: 04 Oct 2010
28 June Tripadvisor review
Has all amenities required within for a relaxing holiday.
As a bonus, Anacapri is within easy walkable distances (5 minutes at the most) to beach, transport to Theme parks, surf & Surf Club, where excellant meals are provided. Broadbeach is a 10 minute bus ride ($3.40)
for fine dining & shopping.10 minite walk to Cavill Av. Who needs a car !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jucsaver - Australia
Date Reviewed: 04 Oct 2010
Stayed 1 June 2010
After planning this trip for over a year, we had high hopes, & high expectations. There were 6 of us who went, 2 couples, and 2 of my other friends. On arrival they where very helpful with our final payment we had to make, & explaining a few random things about the place. Reception opening hours, pool hours, ect. We got up to our apartment, on the 16th floor, and thought the veiws were amazing!

However one couple wasnt happy that there was only one double bed, so they went down to ask reception. They were more than happy to give us a different room, that had 2 queen size beds.

During our stay we went down to the reception many times, and no matter how many times a day we went down there we were greeted with a smile, and friendly atttitude always willing to help out, & book theme parks or anything else needed.

The pool was open till 9, each night, and gave us time to go down after tea, the facilities, and room when we got there were all fine, & the room was in perfectly cleaned conditions. However during our stay, the shower door became wobbly, & a few light bulbs went out, we informed the reception in the morning, and within just hours they had been all fixed.

Everything was really easy to find, and the people where ever so friendly and helpful with all our needs. Close to the beach, & shopping centers. Are hoping to go back there again in June, affordable accomodation, & really good accomodation all round.

Will definitely be back again :)
Gordo - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 04 Oct 2010
We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit at your resort. It was a nice place, well kept and strategic location. We enjoyed our stay at your resort and our holidays in Gold Coast. we would like to thank you for all the cooperation rendered. We look forward to visit Gold Coast again next year.
Mohammed - Malaysia
Date Reviewed: 19 Jul 2010
I was in gold coast for 6 days in early June with my friends and we stayed at the 3 bedroom apartment at anacapri apartment. the location is great and the apartment is superb. the rooms were very clean and comfortable. the apartment was fully equipped with laundry and kitchen which made it easier for us as we had a toddler with us. the receptionist were very very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there and I personally would recommend anacapri to anyone travelling with families or friends. thumbs up!!!
Shikin Ranai - Malaysia
Date Reviewed: 06 Jul 2010
The location, b.b.q. facilities, pool spa, sauna was excellent. The children enjoyed the outdoor facilities very much.
Valerie - Australia
Date Reviewed: 09 Nov 2009
Central location, easy walk into main area of Surfers. Close to beach and shops. Great views from our room on 16th floor. Room clean and well supplied for a self catering large family holiday. Nice pool and spa area.
Joanne - Australia
Date Reviewed: 20 Oct 2009
The room was great we had seven people in a three bedroom apartment two adults and five children, there was plenty of room and we had an amazing view looking out of our top floor rooms. Will definitely stay there again!
Barbara - Australia
Date Reviewed: 08 Oct 2009
Convenient and comfortable. Pleasent and helpful staff
Alan - Australia
Date Reviewed: 23 Sep 2009
Wonderful accommadation, very friendy staff, everything you need within the unit, great view, excellent pool facilities, close to beach, overall a great stay, will be back again
Tony - New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 22 Sep 2009
Great holiday experience wonderful accommodation, very friendy staff, everything you need within the unit, great view, excellent pool facilities, close to beach, overall a great stay, will be back again.
Tony - New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 22 Sep 2009
Its a spacious apartment equipped with everything you need and the view from the balcony was very relaxing.
John - Australia
Date Reviewed: 07 Aug 2009
The apartment was spacious, clean and updated. The bedding was comfortable. The view was stunning and everything was within walking distance and the bus just at the door. We were able to stay in the same apartment when 3 more guests were added which made the transition really easy. The kids loved the pool.
James - Australia
Date Reviewed: 24 Jul 2009
Very good facility close to everything in surfers.
Ian - Australia
Date Reviewed: 18 Jul 2009
Price and location was a good, will recommend to friends.
Christopher - Australia
Date Reviewed: 14 Jul 2009
The location to the main street and friendliness of staff.
Sebastian - Australia
Date Reviewed: 01 Jun 2009
Pages: 1 2   >10 50 100 Total of 53 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit your experience staying with us, please enter your information below.

Name
Location
Email
Comments
 
To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.
 
  Required fields